Die Wilde Jagd is the music project of producer and songwriter Sebastian Lee Philipp. Channelling minimalist, tenebrous intensity, Die Wilde Jagd’s music weaves a dense and atmospheric web of drama, romance, ecstasy and melancholy. The band has released three studio albums and several EPs, followed by numerous international tours and concerts.

Earning noticeable success with the eponymous 2015 debut album, Die Wilde Jagd’s breakthrough came with the release of 2018’s “Uhrwald Orange”. Its mix of psychedelic minimalism and German lyrics enthralled audiences and critics alike – the single “2000 Elefanten” receiving widespread radio and DJ support. After two years of extensive touring in over 20 countries, the third album “Haut” was released in 2020, its single “Himmelfahrten” becoming another radio favourite. Philipp soon after composed the commission piece “Atem” for Roadburn Festival, which premiered in Tilburg on April 16th 2021.

The new album “ophio” is set for release on February 24th 2023.

The Die Wilde Jagd Live show features Sebastian Lee Philipp on guitar, electronics and voice, Ran Levari on drums and percussion, and Lih Qun Wong on cello and vocals.